Expedition from the backdoor on Shropshire Radio

Very kindly, Jim Hawkins had me in for a little interview on his Cool Seat slot on Monday 5th June on BBC Shropshire, which initially I was a little nervous about, but he was great and I really enjoyed it.

Yvette on Jim Hawkins Cool Seat on Monday 5th June 2017 : unless you want to listen to the whole programme. I’m on at 1 hr 8 mins in.

And then, unknown to me, I appeared again yesterday in a shorter form, as part of a piece on venturing outdoors and the precautions we should take, along with someone from Mountain Rescue.

Yvette and MRT on Jim Hawkins on BBC Shropshire Radio 29th June 2017 ; again, if you don’t want to listen to the whole programme, I’m on around 1 hr 40 mins in after two songs, ‘Crazy’ my Gnarls Barkley and Madness singing ‘Our House’…is that just coincidence!!

Leave a Reply

